Dieser Bereich kann Inhalte enthalten, die nicht für alle Nutzer geeignet sind. Dazu können unter anderem Texte, Medien oder Diskussionen gehören, die als beleidigend, extremistisch, gewaltbezogen oder anderweitig belastend empfunden werden. Wenn du solche Inhalte nicht sehen möchtest, nutze bitte die jeweiligen Filter- und Meldeoptionen der Plattform oder meide entsprechende Threads/Communities.
I’m assuming when you “reinstalled the OS” you just repartitioned the drive and installed normally without encryption for the person? If that’s the case then all your old data is encrypted and will be unrecoverable without your password and the LUKS header.
If however you reinstalled the OS within the already made LUKS partition and are giving them the password (for some reason) then yeah, you wanna secure erase it.
If you were selling on eBay or something I would still recommend a secure erase (they’re really quick on SSDs)