Dieser Bereich kann Inhalte enthalten, die nicht für alle Nutzer geeignet sind. Dazu können unter anderem Texte, Medien oder Diskussionen gehören, die als beleidigend, extremistisch, gewaltbezogen oder anderweitig belastend empfunden werden. Wenn du solche Inhalte nicht sehen möchtest, nutze bitte die jeweiligen Filter- und Meldeoptionen der Plattform oder meide entsprechende Threads/Communities.
In the past I was dumb and published too much information about me, including photos.
Do you think its (more) dangerous or (slightly) helpful to login again after years of inactivity, probably need to agree to new TOS, and afterwards “delete” them myself or just leave it as is?
Are there any recent resources provided by civil rights organisations or political bodies, courts or similar with some recommendations in that matter? (I am an EU citizen.)
I’m in a much worse position in the USA, and counting on it being deleted automatically after a certain period of time due to inactivity.
But if they want to send me to a gulag instead, oh well, there’s not much else I can do about it.
Anyway I would presume the same would work for you: just leave it be. They have everything from the past but no need to agree to more in order to obtain access to it now. Unless you can request deletion in some other method like sending them an email? They probably would be able to claim that they need a method to verify that it is you though?